Amplifier Show 20/4/20


Kaoru Inoue – The Secret Field (Todd Terje rmx)

Deva Mahal (NZ) – Never Gonna Stop

Guts – Brand New Revolution (Flex Webster edit)

Budos Band – Nature’s Wrath

Community notices; JimmySmith – varius

Diplomats Of Solid Sound ft The Diplomettes – If You Are Wrog (I Don’t Wanna Be Right)

Thundercat  – Show You The way ft Flying Lotus, Michael McDonald & Kenny Loggins

Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings – Rumors

Cookin’ On 3 Burners – Cook It ft Fallon Willimas

Omar – Feeling You ft Stevie Wonder

Little Dragon – Little Man

Booker T Jones – The Bronx ft Lou Reed


Hollie Smith (NZ) – Autumn Rain ft Mara TK

The New Mastersounds – King Comforter ft. Dionne Charles

The Black Seeds (NZ) Don’t Turn Around (DJ edit)

Southside Break Crew – Freshest Jam

Shinehead – Jamaican in NY (Urban mix)

P-Money & Gappy Ranks – Baddest ft Sid Dimaond (NZ)

DJ Shadow – Six days – (Soul Wax rmx)

Ozomatli – Magnolia Soul

Stevie Wonder – Superstition (Todd Terje edit)

Bob Marley & The wailers – Small Axe


DJ T-Rock & Squashy Nice – Mama Said (Wear You Out)

Lauryn Hill – Doo Wop (That Thing)

Poets Of Rhyme – I Changed My Mind ft Gift Of Gab

Amy Winehouse – Valerie (’68 version)

Funk Ferret – Whole Lotta Shizzle

Rom MC – Impossible Mission

Beastie Boys – No Sleep till Brooklyn

Lockdown guide; Amerigo Gazaway – various

Yes King – On Of Those Day ft Mystro

The Blackdyrds – Rock Creek Park

FKJ – The Twins

The Frightnrs – Hey Brother (Do Onto Others)